研发管线

目前,葆元医药的研发管线包括三种临床阶段药品:Taletrectinib,下一代ROS1&NTRK双靶点抑制剂,目前处于临床Ⅱ期试验阶段;mIDH1抑制剂,用于治疗较低级别脑胶质瘤、胆管癌、急性粒细胞白血病(AML)等肿瘤,即将进入临床Ⅱ期试验阶段;AXL抑制剂,用于克服多种肿瘤治疗中免疫检查点抑制剂或EGFRi耐药问题,目前处于临床I期试验阶段

TALETRECTINIB (ROS1/NTRK抑制剂)

ROS1致癌基因融合发生在在1%~2%NSCLC(非小细胞肺癌)患者中。每年有超过20,000新诊断ROS1基因融合阳性NSCLC的患者。此外,其他类型的肿瘤中也观察到ROS1基因融合,包括胆管癌、恶性脑胶质瘤、卵巢癌、胃癌及结直肠癌。

两个种用于治疗晚期ROS1基因融合阳性NSCLC 的ROS1酪氨酸激酶抑制剂(TKI)克唑替尼和恩曲替尼已在美国和日本获批 。但是针对ROS1 TKI的耐药必定会发生,其中靶点内ROS1 G2032R溶剂前沿突变是最常发生的耐药突变。

  • Taletrectinib是一种强效、新型、高选择性的下一代ROS1/NTRK抑制剂,用于治疗ROS1基因融合突变或NTRK融合突变的实体瘤。Taletrectinib可以克服克唑替尼耐药,并穿透血脑屏障。
  • 目前无针对克唑替尼耐药突变的药品获批上市。
  • 项22例ROS1融合突变阳性的NSCLC患者参与的临床 I期试验结果显示,Taletrectinib安全有效。
    • TKI初治患者及1种TKI经治患者的mPFS分别为29.1个月和14.2个月
    • TKI初治患者及1种TKI经治患者的ORR分别为分别为6/9(66.7%)和2/6(33.3%)
    • 总体安全性良好(n=61)
  • 目前在中国开展面向一线和二线ROS1基因融合突变 NSCLC患者的临床Ⅱ期试验,中国以外的面向一线和二线ROS1基因融合突变 NSCLC患者的全球临床Ⅱ期试验将于2021年初启动
一代药物 二代药物 Taletrectinib 克唑替尼 恩曲替尼 ROS1融合 肿瘤生长情况 肿瘤生长情况 肿瘤生长情况 肿瘤生长情况 ROS1融合合并耐药突变 ROS1融合 ROS1融合合并耐药突变 F NH N N N H2N OH O O O HO HN N N NH 2 O F N Cl Cl O HN O HN-N N H F F N N
Anheart pipeline consulting

AB-218 (mIDH1抑制剂)

脑胶质瘤是一种发生在大脑胶质细胞的恶性肿瘤。胶质细胞支撑大脑神经细胞并保持其健康。胶质细胞瘤可分为Ⅰ、Ⅱ、Ⅲ、Ⅳ级。IDH1突变出现在绝大多数成人Ⅱ、Ⅲ级肿瘤(低级别胶质细胞瘤,LrGG)。在欧美及中国,每年约有30,000个IDH1+LrGG新诊断病例。

  • AB-218是mIDH1抑制剂,具有良好的血脑屏障穿透性,用于治疗mIDH1突变的多种实体瘤和血液系统肿瘤。
  • 75%低级别脑胶质瘤中发生mIDH1突变,目前尚无靶向疗法。
  • AB-218在一项12例非增强型脑胶质瘤和35例增强型脑胶质瘤患者参与的临床Ⅰ期试验结果显示,AB-218具有可观的有效性和安全性。
    • 在非增强型脑胶质瘤患者和增强型脑胶质瘤患者中,ORR分别为33%和17.1%。

AB-329 (AXL抑制剂)

在过去十年间,免疫检查点抑制剂革新了肿瘤治疗领域,其中一部分患者对免疫检查点抑制剂有持续的响应,某些晚期肿瘤甚至得以“治愈”。

尽管成果斐然,但仍有相当一部分患者不能从免疫检查点抑制剂治疗中获益。这些患者的肿瘤可能在初始治疗阶段即出现耐药,或者在治疗过程中发生耐药。免疫检查点抑制剂耐药情况的发生可能由于肿瘤细胞或肿瘤微环境(TME)中的多种因素导致。

有证据提示,对TME有调节功能的髓样细胞在限制宿主抗肿瘤免疫与降低免疫治疗效用方面发挥重要作用。

AXL是TAM受体激酶家族的一员,在肿瘤微环境的肿瘤细胞和免疫细胞(如髓样细胞)中表达。由于AXL具有促肿瘤发生和免疫抑制的特性,因此其有望成为肿瘤治疗的靶点,且抑制其活性可提高免疫检查点抑制剂的疗效。

  • AB-329是一种强效的高选择性AXL抑制剂,有望与其他药物联用以克服多种实体瘤及血液肿瘤耐药问题。
  • 抗癌药物(如免疫检查点抑制剂或EGFRi)耐药问题有待解决。
  • AB-329在两项临床Ⅰ期试验显示了良好的安全性。
  • 我们计划测试AB-329与免疫检查点抑制剂联用治疗NSCLC。

Pipeline

AnHeart’s pipeline consists of three clinical stage assets: Taletrectinib, a next generation ROS1 and NTRK inhibitor currently in Phase 2; an mIDH1 inhibitor entering Phase 2 for low grade glioma, cholangiocarcinoma, AML and other tumors; and an AXL inhibitor in Phase 1 for overcoming checkpoint inhibitor or EGFRi resistance in various tumors.

TALETRECTINIB (ROS1/NTRK inhibitor)

ROS1 oncogenic fusions are observed in ~1-2% NSCLC (Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer) patients. There are more than 20,000 patients newly diagnosed with ROS1 fusion-positive NSCLC each year. ROS1 fusions are also observed in several other cancers such as cholangiocarcinoma, glioblastoma, ovarian, gastric, and colorectal cancers.

Two ROS1 tyrosine kinase inhibitors (TKIS), crizotinib and entrectnib, have been approved in the U.S. and Japan for advanced ROS1 fusion-positive NSCLC. However, resistance to ROS1 TKIs invariably occurs with on-target resistance such as the acquired ROS1 G2032R solvent front mutation (one of the most common resistance mechanisms).

  • Taletrectinib is a potent, novel, highly selective, next-generation ROS1/NTRK inhibitor for solid tumors with ROS1 fusion or NTRK fusion mutations. It can overcome crizotinib resistance and cross the blood-brain barrier.
  • There is no approved drug targeting crizotinib resistance mutations.
  • Phase 1 clinical trials show promising efficacy and saefty signals in 22 ROS1 NSCLC patients.
    • mPFS 29.1 months and 14.2 months in TKI-naive patients and 1 Prior-TKI patients, respectively.
    • ORR 6/9 (66.7%) and 2/6(33.3%) in TKI-naive patients and 1 Prior-TKI patients, respectively.
    • Generally favorable safety profile (n=61).
  • Currently in Phase 2 trials for first line and second line ROS1 NSCLC patients in China and ex-China first line and second line ROS1 NSCLC patients global Phase 2 trials to start in early 2021.
Early Generation Next generation Taletrectinib Crizotinib Entrectinib Ros1 Fusion Ros1 Fusion with resistance mutations F NH N N N H2N OH O O O HO HN N N NH 2 O F N Cl Cl O HN O HN-N N H F F N N Ros1 Fusion Ros1 Fusion with resistance mutations
Anheart pipeline consulting

AB-218 (mIDH1 inhibitor)

Glioma is a type of cancer that develops in the glial cells of the brain. Glial cells support the brain’s nerve cells and keep them healthy. Gliomas are classified into grades I, II, III or IV. Mutations in IDH1 are present in the majority of adults grades II and III tumors (categorized as lower-grade glioma, or LrGG). There are approximately 30,000 patients diagnosed with IDH1+ LrGG in US, Europe and China each year.

  • AB-218 is a mIDH1 inhibitor with good brain penetration for multiple solid tumors and hematological cancers with mIDH1 mutations.
  • IDH1 mutations are seen in about 75% of lower-grade gliomas which lacks any targeted therapy.
  • Phase 1 clinical trials of AB-218 in glioma patients demonstrated promising efficacy and safety profiles in 12 non-enhancing and 35 enhancing glioma patients.
    • ORR 33% and 17.1% in non-enhancing and enhancing patients, respectively

AB-329 (AXL inhibitor)

Immune checkpoint inhibitors have revolutionized the treatment of cancer over the last decade, allowing a subset of patients to see sustained treatment responses, and some advanced cancers were even made “curable”.

Despite the increasing success, a substantial number of patients do not benefit from checkpoint inhibitor immunotherapy. Their tumors are either resistant in the beginning or develop resistance after initial response. Resistance to checkpoint inhibitors may occur due to various factors within the tumor cells or the tumor microenvironment (TME).

Emerging evidence indicates that myeloid cells with regulatory activity in TME are key players in limiting host antitumor immunity and reducing the efficacy of immunotherapies.

AXL, a member of the TAM receptor kinase family, is expressed in both tumor cells and immune cells (e.g. myeloid cells) in the tumor microenvironment. Due to its pro-oncogenic and immune-inhibitory features, AXL is a promising target for cancer treatment and its inhibition may enhance checkpoint inhibitor therapy.

  • AB-329 is a potent and selective AXL inhibitor potentially to be used in combination with other therapeutic agents in overcoming resistance in multiple solid tumors and hematological cancers.
  • Resistance to therapeutic agents such as checkpoint inhibitors or EGFRi remain to be addressed.
  • AB-329 has demonstrated a favorable safety profile in Phase 1 studies.
  • We plan to test in combination with checkpoint inhibitors for NSCLC.
English